Starting a dream.

Discussion in 'Indie Basics' started by xanderholland, Mar 15, 2017.

1. xanderholland

xanderholland New Member

Hello, ever since I graduated from art school I noticed something about the video game industry. They don't like my work. Which makes my track to becoming a creative director difficult. So I wanted start a small team of individuals who want to get more experience and have fun making weird games. The first project I had in mind is a simple designed mobile game to help bring in a bit of money which means this is not a paid gig :(.

I would have profit sharing, but some commitment it needed. If you're interested please send me a message and we can discuss this further.

Thanks.
    Xander

2. AlbShadoW

AlbShadoW New Member

Im interested to know your knownledge? What is your future plans 3D games?

3. xanderholland

xanderholland New Member

3D, 2D, experimental stuff as well.

4. AlbShadoW

AlbShadoW New Member

Sounds great! Good luck!

5. FreeFly

FreeFly New Member

[QUOTE="xanderholland, post: 317609, member: 446320" So I wanted start a small team of individuals who want to get more experience and have fun making weird games. The first project I had in mind is a simple designed mobile game to help bring in a bit of money which means this is not a paid gig :(.

I would have profit sharing, but some commitment it needed. If you're interested please send me a message and we can discuss this further.[/QUOTE]

From my experience, it's hard to get really committed on something which is not your proper idea. If you really want a team to be motivated, you need to make them feel like their opinion counts in the overall project. Offering to share profits while not even saying what the project is about won't make anyone interested.