Start-Up CCG Needing A Dedicated Indie Team.

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by Alex Klein, Mar 11, 2017.

1. Alex Klein

Alex Klein New Member

About Me
    I'm a young man, almost about to be out of highschool in fact.(so yes, extremely young) I understand alot of you will take me for a joke because of that, but I assure you that I'm a hardworking person. Anyways, I have ZERO programming experience and the like, for that is all foreign to me. I do, however, have quite a bit of CCG experience, and have been designing my own since 2014. The game has been through two Versions (three if we count the mess of the first one that I completely erased from existence)
    Basically, I can't offer many skills other than my Card Design and Game Design skills. (Note when I say 'Design' I do not mean any form of programming, but like the pen-and-paper design.)

About The Project
    Game Type: Collectible Card Game
    Gameplay: Multiplayer, Singleplayer, Online
    Platform: PC, Preferably on Steam
    NOTE: I don't expect this game to get as big as Hearthstone, Legends, Gwent, or even Hex. Hell, I'd be surprised if we got an average of 1000 players. I understand this is a small genre, and I understand there's alot of competition, and I'd like for those wanting to help to understand that as well.
    Yes, we would split the profit evenly amongst eachother, so there's no need to worry.

Progress
    I have the core rules down and I've tested quite a bit of stuff with friends, and have made MANY changes in Version 2.0. The first set is 250 cards and still has testing/editing to do, but so far it's going well. If you would like to know how we're testing, it's by using notecards around the table while I type up things that I think need addressed each session.

What I'm Looking For