Something Different - http://www.your-15-minutes.com

Discussion in 'Feedback Requests' started by chrisroyale, Nov 2, 2005.

1. chrisroyale

Original Member

Hi Guys.

This is something different, but quite fun, I wrote over the weekend. I've never used php or javascript before so it was an enjoyable little project.

http://www.your-15-minutes.com

It's very simple. To become 'famous' for 15 minutes the user uploads a photo, enters some information about themselves, and a 15 minute timeslot is reserved for them on the frontpage of the website. They can also type in some other email addresses and their friends will be told when they'll be on the frontpage so they can witness it.

The presentation is very basic at the moment but I will probably update it soon. Also, no personal information or email addresses etc. are stored.

All feedback and (constructive) criticism would be greatly appreciated.

Feel free to give it a try!

Thanks,
    Chris.

2. Sharpfish

Original Member

Heh, Interesting from an "enterprising" position. Create a website that can possibly create a stir, get mentioned on blogs etc (like the million dollar homepage) and have your link to your games company on there! ;)

Nothing wrong with that.. if it starts to get massive traffic I will be sure to post my RF logo and link *ahem* ;) .

The problem is it isn't a big traffic site yet, so you may have people waiting for their "go" for when it is.

When it does get popular (If it does) will you be editing content to stop spam/free advertising?

Anyway, will be interesting to see if it get's notoriety or dies off quietly. If it does start getting a million visits an hour can I put a link to my site on there too seeing how I was the first to offer feedback and all ;)

3. chrisroyale

Original Member