SDL In Visual C++

Discussion in 'Game Development (Technical)' started by ProgrammingFreak, Apr 19, 2006.

  1. ProgrammingFreak

    Original Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having trouble setting up SDL in Visual C++, I did everything correcley, but I still get errors, every time to compile, I always get one error, any help, I put all the files where there supposed to be.
     
  2. vjvj

    Indie Author

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,732
    Likes Received:
    0
    I followed the Visual C++ readme included in the SDL download and it worked fine. For both VS .NET (2003) and 2005.
     
  3. ProgrammingFreak

    Original Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll try to follow the SDL readme step-by-step
     
  4. mahlzeit

    Original Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you're still getting an error, it may help to post the exact error message. ;)
     
  5. ProgrammingFreak

    Original Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have figured out the promblem
     

Share This Page

  • About Indie Gamer

    When the original Dexterity Forums closed in 2004, Indie Gamer was born and a diverse community has grown out of a passion for creating great games. Here you will find over 10 years of in-depth discussion on game design, the business of game development, and marketing/sales. Indie Gamer also provides a friendly place to meet up with other Developers, Artists, Composers and Writers.
  • Buy us a beer!

    Indie Gamer is delicately held together by a single poor bastard who thankfully gets help from various community volunteers. If you frequent this site or have found value in something you've learned here, help keep the site running by donating a few dollars (for beer of course)!

    Sure, I'll Buy You a Beer