RoX: early alpha

Discussion in 'Feedback Requests' started by dima, Mar 4, 2005.

1. dima

Original Member

Feedback Request: RoX-early alpha

Hello all,

Not sure if I started out well in these rofums, but I like people here. This is something I've been working on for the past 2 months: RoX : early alpha

ARROW KEYS to move around
    TAB select a different level
    SPACE + ARROW KEYS to grab stuff remotely
    (WASD+SHIFT for player 2, some levels only)
    ENTER restarts the level
    ESCAPE quits the game right away

F1 toggles music (I suggest listening to the whole track)
    F2 toggles fullscreen/window

F6 saves a replay
    F5 loads and plays a replay

This hopefully will turn into a game soon. The core is pretty much there, but the graphics and sounds are still to be added. There are only a few levels available and they are not really levels.

This was done with HGE, which is a great library. HGE is very stable and fast to the core. Took no time to set up, and delivers well.

Please keep in mind that this is not a game yet, but any feedback or criticism is very welcome, if you can spare some. I think it has potential, but not sure if If anyone else thinks that. Practically I learned most stuff from these forums.

Thanks in advance,
    Dima

#1 dima, Mar 4, 2005
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2005
  2. dima

Original Member

I'll leave some comments...

I'll start by mentioning the gameplay. I was always very fond of this style of play. In the old days I played supaplex and boulderdash, those games were one of my favorites, as there is good action, and tons of logic involved. So I decided to give RoX a shot.