Rookie Game artist

Discussion in 'Art Portfolios' started by Anne, Jul 20, 2010.

1. Anne

Anne New Member

I'm a Game Design student looking for improvement. :)

I've got some experience in 2D and 3D art and I'm planning on getting
    better right now.
    I usually focus mainly on gameplay design and I've got a flair
    for storywriting as well.

I'm looking for some freelance work and since this is my first try rates
    are both low and negotiable.

As can be read in the replies to this post, my current website is far from professional and I plan to do something about that very soon but until then my portfolio can be found at:
    http://student-kmt.hku.nl/~anne0

I'd also really appreceate any hints anyone
    can give me since I'm quite new at this. :)

#1 Anne, Jul 20, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2010
  2. richtaur

Indie Author

Hi Anne,

Your site took a long while to load for me. While flash can be impressive, it's often not as easy to access. I'd suggest putting as much of your work as possible "on the cloud" as they say, which means uploading your content to various websites such as Newgrounds, Flickr, Picassa, DeviantArt, etc.

That way you'll get some organic traffic and people will be able to more easily access your work.

Best of luck!

3. Wrote A Game or Two

Wrote A Game or Two New Member

Anne,