[PROFITSHARE] Small team for Multiplayer Medieval Sandbox Game

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by Natascha I. de Jong, Dec 7, 2016.

1. Natascha I. de Jong

Natascha I. de Jong New Member

My name is Natascha I. de Jong and I'm a student Game Developer from the Netherlands.
    For my first serious project I'm looking for a small team of (perhaps equally experienced) game developers and artists to share both workload and potential profits.
    The game in question is a multiplayer (on servers) medieval sandbox game with a skill-based directional combat system.

Here the concept fraction of my game design document:
    Gather resources; wood, stone, iron, water, coal, flax. With these resources, build your crafting station. On this crafting station you use your resources to craft blocks. With these blocks you build your base. Use the crafting station again to create other stations, a forge for metal bars, a smithy to turn those bars into Armour and weaponry, a well to gather water over time and a farm to produce food over time. Is another player’s base being built, blocking your view? Craft a siege workshop and use it to craft a trebuchet to take it down.

No leveling, no skill-points. Fights are based on the player’s skill in the game, not his hours spent grinding. Different weapons will have different reach and damage, different Armour types will offer different levels of protection and decrease the player’s movement speed. Hitboxes per head, body and legs, taking different amounts of damage for a fast or slow kill. Directional attacks, each of a different type, swinging from right to left will hit targets on the right side before hitting targets on the left side. Stabs have a longer reach whereas overhead attacks deal the most damage but are harder to hit. Well timed blocks to parry your opponent’s attacks or use a shield to hold up.