Pro Game Composer - An offer

Discussion in 'Music & Sound Portfolios' started by Marcussen, Jan 26, 2006.

1. Marcussen

Original Member

Hi there. My first post :)

Artist: Christian Marcussen
    Web: www.marcussenmusic.com (nothing there yet, which is why I post)

I'm a professional music composer, coming here with an offer. I'm in need of a kick ass website, an figured that rather than just paying someone to do it, I would offer some music to some indie developer who could in exchange create my website.

As I have a pretty busy schedule I'm not talking about scoring an entire game, but maybe a trailer, cinematic or menu cue.

If it has any interest, then let me know. If more people are interested I will pick based on website skills, and how interesting and promising your game is.

If no one is interested well - no harm done :)

Credits Include
    2006 Untitled game (UbiSoft)
    2005 TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Electronic Arts)
    2004 Second Sight (Codemasters)

[Edit] Examples
    www.marcussenmusic.com/boss.mp3 - action
    www.marcussenmusic.com/dukkehus.mp3 - fairytale/fantasy

#1 Marcussen, Jan 26, 2006
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2006
  2. truth

Original Member

You aren't providing examples of your music?

3. Marcussen

Original Member

Hi - well - I planned on seeing if someone was even remotely interested. But your right - I have updated my initial post with some examples. Thanks :)

#3 Marcussen, Jan 27, 2006
  4. truth

Original Member

I really like your music, and I am interested, but I am wondering where you got your vocals from for those two examples. I would like to know more of what you want your website to look like--give me lots of ideas, including emotions, and I can work with that.