Melodic Melodist

Discussion in 'Music & Sound Portfolios' started by Preyor, Feb 14, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Preyor

Preyor New Member

Come one, come all! To the spectacle that is, most deffinetly not, me.

Overview/About Me
    As most people will consider me to be, I am a musician, simply because I make music. But, truth be told, its a bit more than just music...

Music is a broad term, music can mean percussive screaming in a quintuplet manner, or it can refer to the symphonic ballads of the great Beethoven. Heck, even "We are Number one, but iDubbzzz" is considered music.

One can record the sound a patty makes when you first throw it on the pan and loop it in a beat-like-manner, and thereafter call themselves a musician. And that wouldn't be wrong to say.

No, me personally, I'm more than a musician. I have sound, emotion, a consistent style, passion to the moon and back, and a never-quenching thirst to become better.

I'm an architect to the physical manifestation of my songs.

An adventurer, an astronaut, a body builder, a monk, a warrior, a leader, a hero, a villian.

Just as the saying goes, you are what you eat; I am what I create. I may create music, but my music creates a story, a story in which I personify, one in which I "become" as its being made.

Now, I am by no means the best, I'm still young with no experience creating for an actual project, more or less just personal expression.

Say I had a goal, though, an idea of which I can vent my emotions and feelings towards... Like magic at my finger tips.

With this I bid the end of the post. How about giving this young "musician" a shot?

About my Music