Mac Argus demo tester needed

Discussion in 'Feedback Requests' started by tentons, Apr 21, 2005.

1. tentons

Indie Author

Hi! I've uploaded the Mac OS X demo for my edutainment title, Argus Teaches Multiplication Facts, and I need somebody to download it and verify that it works and fits with normal Mac conventions. I'm pretty new to Mac, so I don't really know what I'm doing yet! :)

Any takers, please give it a whirl. Thanks very much!

2. Gnatinator

Original Member

Your link does not work.

3. tentons

Indie Author

Hmm, I just tried it on my PC, and it worked ok. It doesn't use any browser-specific trickery or anything. I'm using Firefox on PC, and I use Safari on the Mac.

Edit: Just tried it on Mac and it downloaded ok.

4. Gnatinator

Original Member

The link work for about a period of 10 minutes while I was trying, sorry about that.

About the game, it dosent launch, the ghost comes up but nothing after that (like gardengolf). It seems to me like you are using torque. I am not familiar with what libs torque uses.

I think there is a way to find out what is missing via the command line, but I forget what command/params the check is. I am very tired right now. If you cant solve the problem by tommorow I will be back and will report on whats wrong if I can find it.

Goodnight everyone.

5. tentons

Indie Author

What do you mean the "ghost" comes up? You mean when you click it, the icon does that cool "ghost" effect? :)

I am indeed using Torque, but it should include all necessary files. Please send me the console.log file (jason at thinkbiggames.com) or paste it into the contact form. That file should be in the install directory.

Thanks very much for your help!

6. Sillysoft

Indie Author