Looking for a team to help develop a city building/strategy game

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by WeaselNinja, Oct 2, 2016.

1. WeaselNinja

WeaselNinja New Member

Hi all!

I've been developing my game in Unity for a few months and have reached the point where I have most of the basic functionality in place. Now I'm looking for some help fleshing out the rest of the game. I'm mostly looking for amateur/hobbyist programmers and artists right now since I'm only doing this as a weekend project and don't expect to make a profit for a while.

As the title says this is a city building/4X strategy that will include elements from some of the more popular games in this genre such as SimCity, Civilization, Age of Empires, etc; but will also include some procedural generation to keep the gameplay fresh. I'm hoping to keep the graphics and animations very simple (think Minecraft) in order to focus more on the features, so don't be afraid to reach out if you're not a very experience artist. As far as design goes I more or less have everything planned out but I wouldn't mind some feedback.

Here's what I'm looking for in a team, listed in order from greatest to least priority:
    1. Artist(s)
      • 3D modelling and animation
      • 2D art for textures and other assets
      • Some UI (especially Unity UI) experience preferred
    2. Programmer
      • Must have at least a few years experience in any programming language
      • C# experience preferred
      • Unity experience preferred
    3. Sound Designer/Composer
      • Sound effects
      • Simple, looping background music
      • As a side note, it may be a few months before we are ready to incorporate sound
    If you're interested in the project and have any of the skills listed above, or if you think you can contribute in some other way, please send a PM or reply.

2. Jamail Chachere

Jamail Chachere New Member