Looking for a like mind, possible collaborator (LONG)

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by Iataa, Sep 7, 2017.

1. Iataa

Iataa New Member

Right now I am a lone developer (hopeful... developer) working on what is honestly his first game. I am an artist first and foremost, and have learned many programs including Blender, Zbrush, Substance Painter, Toon Boom Animate 2 (in the past), CAD (yrs past), Pyxel Edit, Gimp, etc. I can draw, animate (2D - haven't yet delved into that in 3D though it shouldn't be any big issue), can model, sculpt, texture and I am currently looking at making a top down 2D game, almost certainly pixel-based... hand animated (not bones like Spriter etc) and have successfully done some assets in the direction of what I am planning to go with. So I know I am able to do this. At present I already have a very good direction for the premise of the game and the basic framework of the story, though that part might be a tad bit basic for the interim. I still have a LOT of room for adding elements, locations, gameplay elements, etc. ...but I do have a good set of ideas and list of gameplay mechanics I intend to base the game on and build the basic sandbox of interactions from. Again, it has lots of room to grow.