Little noob but great idea !

Discussion in 'Indie Basics' started by Ragnagna22, May 13, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Ragnagna22

Ragnagna22 New Member

Hello,

Have you ever played a game and though "Damned !! I wish I had created this ! This is the type of game I would have like to imagine & create" (actually this work with basically anything, not just games). For the first time I m thinking of this about something I have come to imagined !

So yeah... I am a total newbie at coding and I've never created a game before.

BUT I've always been told that the most difficult part of creating something is having a good idea, skills come next !

AND I've a terrific game idea ! I have come to imagine a full game, though about every elements of gameplay, game design, graphics, contents and I have the feeling that it would make a really popular game. Like the one who could explode crowfundings ! Seriously... just thinking about this game makes me so enthousiastic !!!
    I am not a video game creator but... I am a creative soul (music, board games, paintings, beer, short films etc...) and I have never been that enthousiastic about one of my ideas.This one could actually make something that people would love (and pay for it :eek: ?).

So a simple question to you :
    How could I make this idea real ?

I know a lot of easy-access game creation software are available nowadays so I wonder if I could just jump in creation and start my project alone ?

Or maybe I could ask someone to help me, maybe a passionated creator is just waiting for a new game idea and would be willing to work with me (Of course I couldn't pay him but... share the work and profits (if profits there are) 50 - 50). If they are such wonderful people, where could I find them ? (here ^^ ?)

Whatever happens, I would need help, directly (partnership) or indirectly (forums etc...). It's a stupid question but... I know that ideas are precious.
    How much should I pay attention of not having my idea stolen ?