LinkedIn and Ecademy members

Discussion in 'Indie Business' started by ManuelMarino, May 15, 2007.

1. ManuelMarino

Original Member

Hello, any LinkedIn and Ecademy members here?

I'm trying to expand my network, that at the moment is really huge, but I want it bigger :)

My Connections : 2,953
    Two degrees away : 658,600+
    Three degrees away : 4,542,000+
    Total users I can contact through an Introduction : 5,203,600+

If you want help to reach publishers and professionals in the video game industry, I'll be more than happy to help ;)

Since I'm also a composer/producer, if you have time, check this demo reel at http://www.marinosounds.com/mix-for-movies.mp3

Let me know, thank you!

2. luggage

Moderator Original Member Indie Author

You've already told us all about this. 5 million. Well done.

3. TimS

Original Member

Hi.

Yes nice work there...

LinkedIn does sort of lose all value and meaning if you don't personally know the people you're connected to, right? :confused:

I mean if I ask you to forward a resume to someone you know very well... and that person hires me because you were the one doing the forwarding, and then I turn out to be useless and a jerk... that's no good.

I love LinkedIn -- but you've got to keep it in the context of what it's good for, in my opinion.

-Tim

4. James C. Smith

Moderator Original Member

Congratulations! You win!

Too bad you are playing the wrong game. It does loose all meaning when used this way.

5. ManuelMarino

Original Member

Third degree contacts are valuable because when my contact asked to be connect to someone where I need to go through one of my contacts to complete the connection -the thread has two "middlemen" that know each other bringing a quick credibility.

Works the opposite direction too. If I don't know the person, I say so and forward because the connection may make sense and I back out.