it takes an artist to know an artist

Discussion in 'Music & Sound Portfolios' started by matmilne, Oct 23, 2008.

1. matmilne

matmilne New Member

Artist : matt milne
    Site : http://www.soundclick.com/mattmilne

i am a hollywood film composer. Since it takes an artist to know an artist i'll deispense with the resume and send you directly to http://www.soundclick.com/mattmilne
    sufficed to say it's best if a composers work speaks for itself that way you can judge from your own artistic level whether or not a particular artist is suitable. Those of you who listen will be given preferential treatment.

a little on my specific take on the media industry and its practices:
    I am new talent not new blood, i have spent my life avoiding the fame and fortune seeking nobodys who want awards, luxury holidays, nice houses and fast cars, to that end i do not take orders from a post production hierarchy or go through agents managers or other people who are put in the way. i form a personal relationship with the project's creator instead and work directly with them and only under them, in a very close, artistic collaboration. that way only the project's interests and needs are taken into account. studios and other power hungry, money hungry meddelers and cheats whose sole purpose is to degrade a project by rushing it before it's completed by flooding it with sub standard salaried work, have to take a back seat in my department. I only work for and under the artistic genius whose project it is and i am not paid per hour, or per note, only at the end of production if the game does well, do i considder myself worthy of a fee. And if you don't think you can afford me, like all artists, I'm quite happy to work for free with another artist on a great project.

anywho, thankyou for listening.
    matt milne

#1 matmilne, Oct 23, 2008
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2008
  2. nsmadsen

nsmadsen New Member

Hey Matt-