I Need Feedback for a Game Idea

Discussion in 'Feedback Requests' started by ADA Dev, Jul 30, 2017.

1. ADA Dev

ADA Dev New Member

I'm very new to game development. I've never completed making a game in my life, but I'm currently coming up with ideas for a story game.
    This is literally off the top of my head, and I've been planning it out a bit.
    The story is about a man that has grown up alone due to his differences compared to other people. He was repeatedly bullied and discriminated against as a child. He never had friends, so as any lonely child would do, he came up with an imaginary friend, which we'll call "Rem". Rem ends up giving him a cross necklace, which doesn't seem too important at first.
    He grew up with Rem, until he meets a girl in Secondary School.
    So Rem kinda fades from memory as the protagonist grows older and goes into college.
    One day, he gets a call from his grandmother stating that his mother had died from cancer. He fell into a state of depression and dropped out of college to work at a nearby café, and lived alone in an apartment.
    One day, after work, he was feeling especially alone. (This is where the cross necklace comes into play) The necklace hangs over his bed, because he believes that it "protects him and keeps him company".
    After he falls asleep that night, a strange force caused the nail holding the necklace to come unscrewed, waking him up (The point is not made clear at first, but it was done to remind the character of Rem). After falling asleep once more, the character falls into a deep sleep. It is meant to make the player think "oh, I woke up in another realm. nice." but it is later revealed that it's all just a dream. Eventually you reach a point that makes it seem like you're about to wake up, but you soon realize that there is no escape. The "moderator" which I won't reveal is the reason that you're stuck, and the end goal is to reach them and either convince them to let you go, or kill them.