How to promote your indie game on Steam?

Discussion in 'Indie Business' started by digdog, Apr 13, 2017.

1. digdog

digdog New Member

I'm a Chinese indie dev,t my game,Weapon Shop Fantasy, which user reviews are very positive!But there are still few english-speaking guys who know my game. How to promote your indie game on Steam?
    How to contact with game media like PCGAMER or IGN for reviewing your game?
    QQ截图20170328215248.png
    Some English-speaking players loved this game and checked all my English vision dialog for me.I can assure you that despite my poor written English,the language in my game is pretty "native".That is why I believe this game is ready to enter a wider market.
    But there is no professional media that reviewed my game. If you love Kairosoft, you may love Weapon Shop Fantasy which is a shop simulation game with a lot RPG
    http://store.steampowered.com/app/599460

#1 digdog, Apr 13, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2017
  2. ChasinTheTrane

ChasinTheTrane New Member

3. monikazapper

monikazapper New Member

Hey there! When releasing a game, you have to reach out to the reviewers instead of waiting for the reviews to get published. There are several guides online on writing press releases, making press kits, and contacting the press.