Hello, i'm new here and looking for some advice

Discussion in 'Indie Basics' started by cycoclash25, Oct 13, 2016.

1. cycoclash25

cycoclash25 New Member

Hello, my names Tanner and i'm a Game Designer.

I have been looking for ways to try and motivate myself and improve on my skills but its been rough balancing work, personal time and what not. I was the only one in my class in college who took an concentration in Game Design and it made it hard to ask my friends for advice. My teacher knew the basics of Game Design but wasn't much help in the regards of programming and other skills I was lacking in. I got a contract for a year after graduating involving making Flash tutorials but have had a hard time getting back into the swing of things after moving back to my home province. I had to settle for a job in Security until I could find something and have been working here for the past 2 years. I had a rough time with some crappy jobs working in security starting out and few hours at times but I am now in a more manageable night shift job. Its pretty quiet here and there is a laptop here I can use to work but i'm hesitant to download any programs since its not my laptop.