Forming a team of indie game developers

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by gamesGeek, Feb 17, 2015.

1. gamesGeek

gamesGeek New Member

Because developing a full game is a hard task to do for one person, I finally decided to start a team of indie game developers to start creating indie games.

I will be contributing by taking the role of the lead programmer(unless a more experienced programmer decided to join the team) of the team. However, that doesn't necessarily mean that I have to make all the final decisions as we are a team and everyone has the right to contribute and reject ideas giving a valid reason behind his/her rejection of course.

My field of expertise:
    • I've been developing games for almost 2 years although I've never managed to finish a full game.
    • I'm experienced in using HTML,css,c#,Java,a bit of GML.
    • I know all the programming fundamentals(loops, if/else statements, arrays, etc...).
    • I managed to finish some prototypes in unity and game maker studio before.
    • I'm comfortable with using both game maker studio and unity3d IDEs.

Team members needed:
    I'm mainly looking for 2d graphics artitsts/animators. Although anyone who is willing to join is welcome.

Team Goal:
    The current main focus of the team is to start by developing and publishing a full working 2d platformer or top-down game.

Detailed explanation of the first project:
    As I mentioned we will start by developing a basic 2d platformer or top-down game. We will first start by writing a full design document for our game as I'm sure most of the team members would like to be part of the game design process(game mechanics, storyline, etc...).

First project deadline:
    As you might have guessed hence the project is simple the deadline will be between 1-3 months from now.

Game engine: