Finding an engineer

Discussion in 'Game Development (Technical)' started by J_Z, Feb 9, 2009.

1. J_Z

J_Z New Member

Hey folks,

I'm just starting out here and looking to strike up a conversation with an engineer or 2. You see, I'm one of those artists that has been in the video game industry for 4 years now. I am really interested in the new game spaces that have opened up such as Xbox Arcade, Iphone, and other "lighter" projects (lighter compared to 3 year devs on AAA games).

So basically, I am looking for some engineering talent that is interested in taking their coding to the next level, maybe even make a little $$. Please share any thoughts you have!!

Thanks,

JZ

2. Sol_HSA

Indie Author

I'm not available myself, but I am curious as to whether you're looking for a partnership, or if you have some game projects yourself that you want someone else to program for you, or some other kind of arrangement?

3. Acord

Acord New Member

You have the best chance of recruiting someone if you:

A. Put up links to your portfolio/stuff in your sigs
    B. Develop a fair amount of content for your idea first

4. J_Z

J_Z New Member

Fantastic, thanks for this information.

Sol, I am looking for a partnership, basically i get with 1 or 2 other people, share some ideas, and get rolling.

Acord, thanks for this also...i suppose it does help to have just a little information :D

For anybody interested in either sharing more information, or finding a little more about me, here is my website: www.coltranstudios.com. FYI, alot of my newer work is tied up in production, NDA's, which makes it so i can't show what i've worked on for the last 2 years, so it's not as current as it could be.

And, while i can't really post specifics about the ideas i have, i definitely have some stuff to share.

So anybody, if you want to know more about what i'm up to, please respond here, say hi, PM me, what have you!!

Thanks again everybody.

JZ
    www.coltranstudios.com

5. Acord