Discussion in 'Feedback Requests' started by DarkCore, Feb 28, 2006.

1. DarkCore

Original Member

Hello everyone. I am requesting feedback on my website. It is www.tecsoftonline.com. TecSoft was our old name and now it is darkcore. I will get in touch with my host to see if they can change my domain. Anyway, I am an independent Game Developer, and I make games and programs. If you check out my site I suggest you register. Although it is fariley new I will add more stuff to it on the way.

Thanks,

DarkCore

2. sulaiman

Original Member

Welcome to indiegamer:)
    Page doesn't display correctly in FireFox 1.0.7. I'am not a web design person so I can't tell you why(see the image). It doesn't look like the usual casual game site which may be good or bad. Otherwise it looks very clean.
    [Edit - Yep, pages work great now]
    tecsoftonline_mainpage.PNG

#2 sulaiman, Feb 28, 2006
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2006
  3. DarkCore

Original Member

Oh.

Thanks. I forgot to set permisions for one folder. Once I do that the site will look fine. This dosn't happen in FireFox 1.5.1 but happens in other versions/browsers. Once I do this (I am doing it right now)(fixing it) it should display okay. Thanks for the pic. It really helped.

4. TheMysteriousStranger

Original Member

I tried viewing it, but it keeps timing out. It may just be a temporary server issue. I'll try again later. If the server is up and running though, then it may be the php that's timing out. Will let you know later today.

5. Nexic

Indie Author