Favourite Indie Game Of All Time!

Discussion in 'Indie Related Chat' started by Fruity, Jan 13, 2017.

?
  1. Oh yeah, I love the wasteland!

3 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. I have no idea

12 vote(s)
    80.0%
  1. Fruity

Fruity New Member

Hey everyone, my name is Fruity. I am very new to this forum and I just would like to find out about the people here. If you could post a little bit about your indie game experiences that would be awesome. I also would love to know everyone's favourite indie game of all time! Mine is Nuclear Throne due to the amazing art, sound and gameplay. I love how the levelling system works and I just generally love how its so unique.

So let me know about your favourite, try to go into some detail I would love to look at what you guys like!

2. bradleyb222

bradleyb222 New Member

I am new to developing, but I have been using Unity3d to develop my just released game "Marble Jetpack" for Google Play Android. It took five months to get it out with the first three levels available for game play. I am excited to see what other people think about it! As far as my favorite retro game is Mrs. Pacman :). Nice to meet you as well!

Bradley

3. Fruity

Fruity New Member

Sounds Cool!

4. kevintrepanier

Original Member Indie Author

Here's a few fabulous indie games that got my interest for different reasons :

- Papers, please : because of intense emotional involvement
    - Crypt of the necrodancer : because the rhythm + rogue-like idea is just so fun and challenging
    - Savant Ascent : because very good quality in music and pixel art and also very hard and precise controls
    - 80 Days : because really great story telling, on which we have an interesting amount of control

5. Fruity

Fruity New Member

I agree with Crypt of the Necrodancer! The others I'm slightly unfamiliar with, I will have to check them out! :p

6. metateen

Moderator Indie Author

The games I made. Hate to sound corrupt but it honestly is.

7. Fruity

Fruity New Member