Experienced Web developper looking for game experience.

Discussion in 'Other Services' started by Salketer, Jul 6, 2016.

1. Salketer

Salketer New Member

Name: Mathieu Parent
    Qualifications/Skills: Strong full-stack developper on web technologies (JavaScript, CSS, PHP, MySQL, NodeJS...)
    Experience: I have 15 years of programming experience on web applications
    Direct Link(s): http://mathieu.gallasparent.com/
    Contact Info: PM please
    Timezone: UTC+1 (Paris, France)

Dear creators,

I always have been a fan of games and I have tried to make games multiple times. I think that game development is very different than it is for applications and I would love to have the opportunity to help out on a project during my scarse free time. I work in a small french technology company as a Project Lead Developper, and everything goes well on that side, so I am really looking for a hobby here... At least for now.

My main objectives here are to learn more about gaming mechanics (design and technical). I am not looking for money, nor pressure. I hope to find a team/partner to help on current projects as well as start new ones and see where it leads us.

Now a little bit on the kind of games I love, and thus would certainly love to make... I am in love (read addicted) to incremental and idle games and could not explain why. I am also fan of open, immersive, sandbox games and have spent my fair share on MMORPGs and think that there are still a lot to twist in the MMO genre. I have also a couple ideas for medium-large games that I would never be able to accomplish alone.

Please take note that I might also be interested in other projects than games as long as they are related, be it a game server, game engine or collaboration platform... You name it.

I'd be more than happy to add in more information as you require...

#1 Salketer, Jul 6, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2016
  2. Profezzional

Profezzional New Member

Hi there,