Diver (Released)

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by JeffWeber, Sep 17, 2008.

1. JeffWeber

JeffWeber New Member

Hi, my name is Jeff Weber of Physics Powered Games.

I'm a team-of-one indie developer and I've just released my 1st game, Diver.

Description
    Diver is a physics driven, extreme cliff diving game. Use only mouse gestures to jump off cliffs and bounce on diving boards attempting to land cleanly between two marker buoys floating in the water.

Screenshots:
    screen 1
    screen 2
    screen 3
    screen 4

The control scheme is somewhat unique so I encourage a quick run through the "How To Play" screens.

(note: Diver requires the Silverlight browser plug-in. Silverlight is very similar to Flash and has the same low-impact install experience)

Play Diver.

Enjoy!

Jeff Weber

2. TimS

Original Member

That's pretty cool after a couple of levels of getting the hang of it. Unfortunately for me after about 13 levels of it the frustration got the better of me. The rapid mouse movements just to the edge of the window are just too finicky... twice I clicked programs in my taskbar... twice I clicked the "back" button on my 5 button mouse... and at least once I clicked on a menu button while diving. Panic!

Does silverlight have a fullscreen option?

-Tim

3. Stephen Morris

Stephen Morris New Member

Hi Jeff,

Congratulations on releasing your first game - its a belter as well!

As with TimS, found it a little tricky at first but have gotten used to the mouse movements. I am finding these diveboards seriously tricky though - have managed to level 19 but it is tough.

A big thumbs up from me!

Regards,
    Stephen

4. Desktop Gaming

Moderator Original Member Indie Author

Couldn't make head nor tail of it - maybe its just impossible to play it on a laptop touchpad.

My best 'dive' was when I fell backwards and slid down the hill into the water. :/

Why does he explode when I press the mouse button?

5. Cartman

Indie Author