CTF RPG style game looking for help

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by HyperShock, Feb 13, 2018.

1. HyperShock

HyperShock New Member

Hello fellow programmers, game designers, artist, etc

I am Gavin (HyperShock),

Let me first give you a bit of info about myself. I love creating games. I have never released any but I have worked for two studios in the past. I am an experienced developer in HTML, CSS, Javascript, Java, and C#; and I am currently learning C++. I have a keen eye for design and appearance which has proved to be beneficial in past studios. I am also a music producer who can also do a bit of sound design.

The idea is a capture-the-flag RPG style game. Players will be on one team or the other and will attempt to capture the other teams flag (or another object). This all sounds familiar, but here’s the twist: Players unlock different mythical creatures and use them to their advantage to capture the flag. The game will be packed with dragons, wizards, zombies, giants, and all kinds of other mythical creatures (except dragons are real of course :)).

An example would be, one player has an orc that might be really fast, but another player has a dragon which is really big and sprays fire from its mouth.

Of course there’s the issue of: how will the game be balanced out? How will veteran players not instantly destroy novice players because the veterans have better creatures? Well, it’s similar to Clash Royale in this aspect; there are different maps that players advance through as they become better at the game. There is an alternative method of balancing out the game that I have in case.

I would be happy to share more specific aspects of the game with anyone upon us talking via Discord or Gmail (see below for those).

Now, in order for this project to come to life, some talented people will be needed. Below is a list of the current open positions and their requirements respectively.

Scripter (C++)