Caves of Qud is coming to Steam, GOG, and itch.io!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by CurryTime, Jul 12, 2018.

1. CurryTime

CurryTime New Member

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Hey Everyone!

My name is Nile, and I’m a community manager for Caves of Qud by Freehold Games. I’ve immersed myself in just about every kind of video game I could get my hands on, from fighting games to RPGs. I’ve seen my fair share of roguelikes throughout the years, but none of them have quite grasped my attention like Caves of Qud.

Caves of Qud drops you straight into a post-apocalyptic fantasy world where the stakes are high and the ceiling for creativity (and straight-up weirdness) is even higher. Want to mutate your hands into claws and then burrow through a mountain? You can do that.

Want to delve into the secrets of Qud’s dusty past by chatting up the town mayor, who also happens to be an albino gorilla? You can do that, too.

Want to clone yourself, mind-control the clone, and then hack off your own limbs? Yes, shockingly enough, that’s entirely possible in the world of Qud.

[​IMG]

Like its bizarre, chimeric denizens, Caves of Qud is a constantly evolving passion project that’s been updated since 2007 and nurtured by the team at Freehold Games. Its development is also spurred on by players like you! We’re constantly reading the stories you and your characters carve out in the annals of Qud’s history and using them to make improvements to the game, such as the Journal module that allows you to read the fragments of Qud’s history you discover and piece together their mysteries.

Come inhabit an exotic world and chisel through a layer cake of thousand-year-old civilizations. Decide for yourself: Is Qud a dying planet, or one on the verge of rebirth? Check it out on Itch.io, GOG, and Steam Early Access.

Itch.io

GOG.com

Steam

Looking forward to chatting with everyone and seeing what kind of adventures you find (or find you) in Caves of Qud!

Nile with Freehold Games