call for iPhone developers

Discussion in 'Game Development (Technical)' started by Game Producer, Mar 18, 2009.

1. Game Producer

Moderator Original Member

I haven't done any iPhone game development, but I'd be interested to know who here on these boards has done any iPhone game development & whether you've already published games?

2. Adrian Cummings

Indie Author

Me for starters :)

3. Julio Gorge

Original Member

We got three games out already, with more to come. Just follow my sig :)

4. PoV

PoV
    Indie Author

Hello. . .

5. Diragor

Original Member

I was a primary developer on three apps released under my account and made minor contributions to several others.

6. barogio

barogio New Member

We fixed a few device-specific bugs on a local companies advergame and released it in our appstore, other than that I'm part-way through porting our engine!

7. Oaf

Oaf
    Original Member

Done a couple of games in Objective-C and currently converting a PS3 game using Unity :)

8. Pyabo

Original Member

9. hippocoder

Indie Author

Does cocos actually play nice with C++ and absolute positioning? When I looked at it, it was all objective C and weird commands like move and jump, which put me right off.

10. Pyabo

Original Member

Well, it's definitely all Objective-C right now. But that generally plays nicely with C++. It's also open source so if you don't like "move" and "jump" you can rename them or write new methods.

11. Twitchfactor

Original Member

How's that?

Going from PS3->Unity must mean you're doing a "port" old sk00l style... where you look at the game and convert what you see, huh? (That's how we used to do a lot of them back in the C64/Atari/Speccy days)

What game? Do tell...

12. zigboy

zigboy New Member

I have 3 games out. Flyz, Jungle Defender, and Gravulous
    I have one more coming soon but it's not a game.

Silentlogic Studios.
    http://www.silentlogicstudios.com

13. Oaf

Oaf
    Original Member