14 piece string sweeting sessions $275

Discussion in 'Music & Sound Portfolios' started by magates, Jan 2, 2008.

1. magates

Original Member

Dear Composers
    We need to hear from you.

We're curious if there's enough member demand for The Composer Collective to supply regular live orchestral recording sessions.

Would you be interested in reserving 15-minute blocks of a 14-piece buyout string ensemble, at $275/block, for the purposes of "sweetening" your most important synthesized cue(s)?

8 Violin
    3 Viola
    2 Violincello
    1 Contrabas

www.thecomposercollective.com

2. Jesse Hopkins

Jesse Hopkins New Member

---------------

#2 Jesse Hopkins, Jan 3, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2010
  3. magates

Original Member

We are 40% cheaper than orchestra.net and local to LA. It's kind of hard to beat the deal...

4. svero

Moderator Original Member Indie Author

As a developer, I'd certainly be interested in this sort of sound work in certain cases. If a composer was offering this level of quality I could see myself paying a little extra to take advantage. It would be nice in a role playing game for instance. The soundtrack from the original Icewind Dale sticks out in my mind as a good example. Can't recall if the strings there were real or synth.. I think they might have been a real recording.

5. Sean Beeson

Original Member

6. AnthemAudio

Original Member

Sorry, I'm a game soundtrack geek. The soundtrack to Icewind Dale was written by Jeremy Soule and it was synthetic.

Icewind Dale Soundtrack Review at Music4Games

Soule has always fancied himself a film composer but his main credits are games...my favorite of his was Total Annihilation. After that I really didn't dig his glassy detached style. Worked for Oblivion sure, but for Prey or anything else?...eh...