PDA

View Full Version : www.massappealshooter.com


Nexic
09-07-2006, 05:34 PM
Basically a whole domain name selling my Desperate Space game, comes up #2 when searching for 'jagged blade soft'. The domain name is actually lifted from the description: 'A shooter with mass appeal'

Just think it's kind of funny that they have registered a whole domain just to sell one game, but haven't even bothered to buy one that actually has the game name in the URL. I know 'desperatespace.com' is taken (by someone trying to sell it to be for $1000) but they could have had 'desperatespaceshooter.com' etc.

I mean, who searches for 'mass appeal shooter'? :confused:

HairyTroll
09-07-2006, 08:24 PM
I mean, who searches for 'mass appeal shooter'? :confused:

Searching for I am desperate for a space shooter (http://www.google.com/search?hs=4TW&hl=en&lr=&safe=off&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&q=I+am+desperate+for+a+space+shooter&btnG=Search) returns your site on the first page. Better than nothing.