PDA

View Full Version : Mulver - Feedback request

Borundin
01-12-2008, 01:35 PM
Descrition
Mulver is a 3D platform game (Windows). Super Mario 64 is the main source of inspiration and also one of my alltime favourite video games. Im trying to target the casual gamers (more on this below). I have been working on Mulver since May 2006 on and off. I have a full time job so difficult to find time since I also made all the modelling and level design as well as web site etc. Music and sound effects were bought though. I also used alot of open source librares to make the game: Ogre3d, Lua, OIS, ODE...
Blender was used for modelling and as a level editor.

Gameplay
In this version there are 8 levels included. The goal is to reach the exit which in turn will enable the next level. There are also secondary goals for each level and that is to get the badges. There is always one gold badge which you get if you collect all coins and then reach the exit. Some levels also have hidden bonus badges that are a bit difficult to find. For replayability there is also a score for each level that one can improve.

Screenshots

http://www.spelagon.com/mulver/thumbs/Lanes02.png (http://www.spelagon.com/mulver/images/Lanes02.png)http://www.spelagon.com/mulver/thumbs/Bridges01.png (http://www.spelagon.com/mulver/images/Bridges01.png)http://www.spelagon.com/mulver/thumbs/Secret03.png
(http://www.spelagon.com/mulver/images/Secret03.png)
(click images for larger version)

Web
Homepage (http://www.spelagon.com/)
Download page (14.2 Mb) (http://www.spelagon.com/mulver/download.html)

System requirements
Windows operating system.
Not sure yet about hardware but 3D hardware is a must. Direct3D 9.0 or OpenGL is supported. I'd say most computers from 2005 or later should do.

Feedback
Im aware that there are a couple of important things missing that I should adress before releasing it, such as:

changing Settings for sound, music video etc
get proper 3D models instead of my programmer art