PDA

View Full Version : Fatal Hearts - Visual Novel Adventure

papillon
10-11-2007, 08:01 AM
So at long last I'm nearly done with my 'artistic' project, the one I've been doing instead of the cute knight sequel for the past two years. :) Although considering the potential of the casual adventure game at the moment, this might not be quite as doomed an artistic project as I originally expected, but we'll see.

http://www.hanakogames.com/demos/FatalHeartsDemoSetup.exe

http://www.hanakogames.com/intherain-small.jpg
http://www.hanakogames.com/dialog-small.jpg
http://www.hanakogames.com/cards-small.jpg

This is a branching, multipath adventure game. Play through the story (all reading, sorry, I don't have the budget for several hours of voice acting) and make choices to move the plot along, choose-your-own-adventure style. As the story unfolds you will encounter different minigames/puzzles you'll have to solve in order to proceed.

This demo covers most of chapter 1 up to the first MAJOR decision point - there are lots of small choices that do affect the way the game turns out but there are only a few that put you on the four major game branches. There are fourteen endings in all.

The game is not released yet and this demo hasn't been really heavily hammer-tested, so do tell me if it explodes or if the instructions aren't clear enough or anything else really...

Adrian Cummings
10-11-2007, 08:36 AM
Sorry, double posted again somehow?

Adrian Cummings
10-11-2007, 08:36 AM
I just had a go at it given that I am a 42 year old bloke, but tried to look past that bit heh when playing your demo just now :)

I actually thought it quite well presented and although this type of game is not my bag, I can see you must have a bit of a niche market here to yourself pretty much with this type of game content.