PDA

View Full Version : Feedback Request: Loco Mogul

ApeZone
09-28-2007, 10:53 AM
Hi,

I've got a beta version of my demo available for feedback. It's my first game to use the Torque Game Builder. I'd like to know if it runs on your machine (specs), especially if you're a Windows Vista user. I'd also like general feedback on gameplay and interface. I'm wondering if Its too vague in terms of goals.

The game is called Loco Mogul and its my first attempt at a more casual game style. The game is about building railroads and then running your train to try and meet the demands of your customers and getting rich doing it. ;)

Requirements: PC, Win98..Vista, OpenGl, 256 MB memory, 750 Mhz cpu

Screenshot: http://apezone.com/graphics/train/shot.jpg

thanks,
Andrew Ewanchyna
http://apezone.com

papillon
09-28-2007, 11:59 AM
I like the overall look, but the font on the "menu" and "shipping rates" buttons isn't as readable as the other text is. The way your gradient is darkening the letters in the middle makes them unclear.

Shoe
09-28-2007, 03:40 PM
Looks like a really clean and smooth game! Good job!:)

GolfHacker
09-28-2007, 04:07 PM
I LOVE TRAINS!!!

The game looks cool! I would love to try it out when/if you port it to Linux.

I like the screenshot and graphics. I agree with the previous comment about the font gradient making it unreadable (though I like the font itself). I think if you make it all yellow, like the rest of the text, it will be fine. The game kinda looks like a model railroad. I was actually thinking of this theme for a game of my own, but you beat me to it! Nice job!

ApeZone
09-28-2007, 04:58 PM
I'll look into smoothing out the gradient text. I tried to add several layers to the effect but probably not worth the clarity of readability. KISS, I guess.