View Full Version : Got a game on Ebay getting pirated? Post here:
the gamer
09-03-2007, 07:51 AM
Everyone that had has there stories of games illegally put on Ebay post here, I've been searching through Ebay for illegal cracked copies of indie games so I can report them but I can't find any, what do you search under?
Desktop Gaming
09-03-2007, 08:09 AM
Tell www.stampoutpiracy.com about it. eBay are slow to react at best, and that's after you've jumped through flaming hoops to find where to actually report it to.
the gamer
09-03-2007, 08:16 AM
no, I don't have a game on there, I just wanna know where I can find out IF I do other then search, like can u post here some links or where I can find like what it looks like and stuff.
Midnight Synergy
09-03-2007, 09:28 AM
I highly doubt people will want to post links of illegal copies of their own games on a public forum. I know I don't.
the gamer
09-03-2007, 10:38 AM
why not? It's on ebay no one will bid on it if they know its pirated and pay more for it, I want the link so that everyone can gang up on theses thieving theives.
Spore Man
09-03-2007, 11:04 AM
new user + request for links to pirate software = suspicious.
How hard is it to enter the name of the game you wish to look up in the Ebay search field?
Desktop Gaming
09-03-2007, 11:08 AM
new user + request for links to pirate software = suspicious....with all six of his posts so far in warez threads.
Very suspect.
Applewood
09-03-2007, 12:30 PM
What amazes me is how dedicated some people are.
I've seen a few one-off spams and other bollocks like the above lately. Isn't there now a one week waiting window before posting ? If only they'd apply themselves that hard to learning a trade or something equally useful.
Be careful dissing the guy though as he might threaten to l337 #4xx0rz ur vv3b5173 :)
Desktop Gaming
09-03-2007, 01:00 PM
Be careful dissing the guy though as he might threaten to l337 #4xx0rz ur vv3b5173 :)
I'ma phone Interflora. :(
Desktop Gaming
09-03-2007, 01:01 PM
Interpol. I meant INTERPOL.
the gamer
09-03-2007, 02:38 PM
no, I didn't want u to post link just tell about experinces, if u have links fine, but I see a whole bunch of people having item nubers and when i search i find nothing, what do i search?
the gamer
09-04-2007, 08:04 AM
I'm threating to leet haxorz ur website. HAHA I got it, thought I wouldn't get it right?
"Be careful dissing the guy though as he might threaten to l337 #4xx0rz ur vv3b5173 "
1337 is leet of course a # is a H 4 is A 3 is E 0 is O vv stands for w 5 = S 1 = I and all the others I explained already so I'm threating to leet haxorz ur website. :)
the gamer
09-04-2007, 10:03 AM
hey hey hey, I finally found one, look at this guy!!! http://cgi.ebay.com/Nanny-Mania-PC-Game_W0QQitemZ260154720816QQihZ016QQcategoryZ62053 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
He openly admits that he downloaded the game and put it on disc! Is Nanny Mania anyones game? u have to end this before the person gets ripped off.
Edit: sry for all the double posts.
Addictive 247
09-04-2007, 02:23 PM
You can report the item at http://pages.ebay.com/help/contact_us/_base/index_4.html?tier0=report_listing.js&item=260154720816
Make a note of the listing number first though
cliffski
09-04-2007, 02:27 PM
yup, just reported the scumbag:
260154720816
the gamer
09-05-2007, 06:04 AM
yay! It's gone! Oops, we forgot to do the other item numbers.
Edit, nvm Ebay took those off too.
Mashew
09-08-2007, 09:38 AM
Isn't there now a one week waiting window before posting ?I think it is 48 or 72 hour waiting period. During mine, I checked every 2 hours. :P
the gamer
02-14-2008, 08:12 AM
ok well I just found my old post if you don't mind me bumping it, if you do just delete this, here is the item number:
350024262983
I've already reported it, here is the link. (http://cgi.ebay.com.my/NEW-Diner-Dash-Hometown-Hero-FULL-OFFLINE-VERSION_W0QQitemZ350024262983QQihZ022QQcategoryZ11 047QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
ok thanx
the gamer
02-14-2008, 08:20 AM
also im wondering how this site (http://www.mostfun.com/) is offering games for free? It seems pretty legit but its suspicious?
EDIT: ah ok its possible with ads so the affiliates are probably getting some of the profit share.
barrygamer
02-14-2008, 08:24 AM
also im wondering how this site (http://www.mostfun.com/) is offering games for free? It seems pretty legit but its suspicious?
mostfun is legit, theres another thread discussing its service, a number of forum members are trialing their games there.
That ebayer is another matter, of course...
vBulletin v3.6.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.