PDA

View Full Version : Pirate Access


Vic Davis
08-23-2007, 11:28 AM
The name of the site is Pirate Access. Don't think I should post the link although if you google it you will find it.

Anybody know why this site is allowed to do this. They seem to be offering my game Armageddon Empires for free. I didn't want to download it and see because I have one development computer and I don't want it getting some awful disease. How do you shut something like this down?

Desktop Gaming
08-23-2007, 11:33 AM
Report it to the link in my sig. You can also tell other people about the site, if they give a damn about stopping these thieves.

Vic Davis
08-23-2007, 11:39 AM
Thanks, I submitted the link. I gives me the creeps just going to the site.

Davaris
08-23-2007, 02:24 PM
I had a look and I'd be very surprised if it isn't a scam to get peoples credit card numbers. :)


You are 2 steps away from downloading XXX Full Version! Please select your membership plan:
$1.00 Lifetime Access, Unlimited Downloads - Usually $59.97! - Offer expires 25th August, Hurry!

Look they have 8 billion files. :)

Bookmark This Page | FAQ | 548 New users today | 8 Billion Files Online

Sol_HSA
08-23-2007, 11:41 PM
I had a look and I'd be very surprised if it isn't a scam to get peoples credit card numbers. :)
Either that, or it's a honeypot for catching people who want pirated copies =)

cliffski
08-24-2007, 01:16 AM
I'm glad sites like this exist, because some thieving idiots fool for it, and hopefully tell other people once their credit cards are cloned. This is a scam. They claim to have a l33t Kudos iso. Funny, as the game has no disk check and is 20MB, but hey, whatever fools the kiddies who want free games is fine with me. There are about a dozen high profile sites like this. they are all scams. very dodgy ones.
It goes without saying you would be mad to sign up to that.

princec
08-24-2007, 02:49 AM
Shame they're not giving their money to us instead isn't it?

Cas :)

Pogacha
08-24-2007, 06:14 AM
Your game is there!
http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/5646/cliffgamens4.png (http://imageshack.us)

Nikos Beck
08-24-2007, 06:20 AM
Wow! They even have my game's ISO on there and it's current, August 2007. Unfortunately, I haven't finished the game yet. It's a good scam. They pepper the search results with some actual content, mostly music tracks, so that it seems more believable.

Do you think they have a time machine? Should I download my game from them so that I can see how it'll look when I'm done? Should I download next weeks lottery numbers?

Bad Sector
08-24-2007, 12:28 PM
Do they also have the ISO for turrican 32k (http://www.classic-retro-games.com/Turrican-32k_161.html)? :-)

ChrisP
08-24-2007, 07:57 PM
Only 83? Pull the other one.

Frozen In Ice
08-25-2007, 07:27 AM
According to some digging of whois information, the site is hosted by Level 3 in Colorado.