View Full Version : Er yeah...
Adrian Cummings
08-06-2007, 10:55 PM
Beats me why anybody would want access to my account here, though maybe it was a mistake or something? but it wasn't me.
---
Dear Adrian Cummings,
Your account on Indiegamer Developer Discussion Boards has been locked because someone has tried to log into the account with the wrong password more than 5 times. You will be able to attempt to log in again in another 15 minutes.
The person trying to log into your account had the following IP address: 67.82.251.154
Don't forget that the password is case sensitive. Forgotten your password? Use the link below:
http://forums.indiegamer.com/login.php?do=lostpw
All the best,
Indiegamer Developer Discussion Boards
Polycount Productions
08-06-2007, 11:01 PM
Sounds like somebody is starting hacking again... there was recently a thread about same issue. I'll report mods...
Adrian Cummings
08-06-2007, 11:11 PM
OK cheers and sorry I've not been on here for quite some time (I've since read the other related thread) and did'nt realise there had been previous login/hack attempts on other members accounts.
WaveRider
08-06-2007, 11:36 PM
How do we know that this is the real you?!
Desktop Gaming
08-07-2007, 12:48 AM
OrgName: Optimum Online (Cablevision Systems)
OrgID: OPTO
Address: 111 new south RD
City: Hicksville
StateProv: NY
PostalCode: 11801
Country: US
NetRange: 67.80.0.0 - 67.87.255.255
CIDR: 67.80.0.0/13
NetName: NETBLK-OOL-4BLK
NetHandle: NET-67-80-0-0-1
Parent: NET-67-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.CV.NET
NameServer: NS.CVNET.COM
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2001-11-09
Updated: 2003-01-29
RTechHandle: OH4-ORG-ARIN
RTechName: OOL Hostmaster
RTechPhone: +1-516-803-3000
RTechEmail: hostmaster@cv.net
OrgAbuseHandle: OOLAB-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: OOL Hostmaster
OrgAbusePhone: +1-516-803-2400
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@cv.net
OrgTechHandle: OH4-ORG-ARIN
OrgTechName: OOL Hostmaster
OrgTechPhone: +1-516-803-3000
OrgTechEmail: hostmaster@cv.net
CustName: Optimum Online (Cablevision Systems)
Address: 111 New South Road
City: Hicksville
StateProv: NY
PostalCode: 11801
Country: US
RegDate: 2006-05-23
Updated: 2006-05-23
NetRange: 67.82.248.0 - 67.82.251.255
CIDR: 67.82.248.0/22
NetName: OOL-CPE-NBRGNJ-67-82-248-0-22
NetHandle: NET-67-82-248-0-1
Parent: NET-67-80-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate: 2006-05-23
Updated: 2006-05-23
RTechHandle: OH4-ORG-ARIN
RTechName: OOL Hostmaster
RTechPhone: +1-516-803-3000
RTechEmail: hostmaster@cv.net
OrgAbuseHandle: OOLAB-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: OOL Hostmaster
OrgAbusePhone: +1-516-803-2400
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@cv.net
OrgTechHandle: OH4-ORG-ARIN
OrgTechName: OOL Hostmaster
OrgTechPhone: +1-516-803-3000
OrgTechEmail: hostmaster@cv.net
Adrian Cummings
08-07-2007, 12:51 AM
Good question!
Er, I can only say that it is the real me honest! :)
I guess you could always email me at adrian@softwareamusements.com
and I could reply from my personal email domain but then even that's fixable of course.
I have a gut feeling that this thread is going to get silly heh.
Cheers,
1337 hax0r! :)
20thCenturyBoy
08-07-2007, 04:37 AM
I got the same email yesterday :(
Nauris
08-07-2007, 04:38 AM
1337 hax0r! :)
He just gave himself away! Burn the impostah!!!!11one!! :)
Allen Varney
08-07-2007, 07:38 AM
Looks like the hacker is starting at the top of the alphabet again, same as last time. I expect I'll get a similar message, or five, today. If somebody starts posting spam under my name, it's not me, okay?
Adrian Cummings
08-07-2007, 08:13 AM
He just gave himself away! Burn the impostah!!!!11one!! :)
Hehe er no I am not really an elite hacker I would'nt really know where to begin truth be told - I just write games for a living :)
vBulletin v3.6.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.